Pictures (Of Ingrid)

By imurchan

The Big Wall

Sunday 17 June 2012: The Big Wall
This photo was taken during the last edition of Art Fusion Exhibition, an event in Glasgow West End that for fourth year in a row has brought together artists from across disciplines to display their work. Art Fusion usually takes place during the Gibson Street Gala and in the middle of the West End festivities.

Being a mere attendant all this time, I was very much looking forward to getting involved this year. It was not just about showing or selling your arts and crafts, there were some interesting workshops running during the day (furniture restoration, screen printing, jewellery and puppets making...) and a huge mural to be done in collaboration with all the others artists and basically, anyone who wanted to get their hands dirty.

It is such an eclectic event that it made me feel very comfortable with all the different aspects of my creative soul. I hate being putting into boxes: Yes, I do take photos; I also paint, draw, I do some needle work and origami is my last craft adventure. That day I was able to do bits of this and that and it was fantastic!

All in the open air and at times, under the Scottish summer rain.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.