Holiday card photo

Today for the first time since last Monday I dragged my soggy, sore-throated, weary, cold-ridden body out into the world. Bella's mom wanted some photos for their holiday card, Bella in an elf's hat and Evan, who at six months has just started sitting up with some confidence, in reindeer antlers. I found a spot covered in rain-sparkled fallen gingko leaves, and as soon as Evan's mama sat him down in the leaves, he started stuffing them into his mouth. Bella, the doting big sister, was worried about the dirt he was eating, though he didn't seem a bit bothered. Now I'm back in bed and ready to watch The Great British Baking Show. Will this cold ever end? 

Oh look! It's my 1095. Not very impressive for someone who has been blipping irregularly since May, 2010. I admire all those who are no-gap daily blippers, but I have never aspired to that. I'll turn comments back on because I know we all like the chance to say a little something at blipdays. (Well, I do, anyway. But no pressure.)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.