Jacque

By Jacque

Beautiful Blue

Busy day today, a different kind of busy then yesterday, I had the pleasure of attending an event today with young people from across the country. Young people from all walks of life and all really passionate about being a young person living in Scotland. I went through to Glasgow slightly early and had a quick sandwich in Little Italy on Byres Road and then to work! The session went well and I was quickly back on the train home to get ready for the night!
Tonight was a celebration, a gathering of family and old friends. It was my Mums hen night. Not a hen night in the typical sense, more a nice meal with good wine (and bubbles), lots and lots of stories and chat and catching up! Before I went to see my Nan and it was her birthday recently and I couldn't see her on the day so I took her these flowers, loads of colours and I thought the blue when I took the photo turned the colours electric.
A late blip as I just got home and I am exhausted! A lovely night and I am looking forward to the weekend now!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.