Been a bit lazy with my subscriptions lately so it would seem. Have to keep them in check a wee bit more closely in future or they can get out of hand like this.

Found all of these during a bit of a bookshelf blitz yesterday. Not sure quite how I've managed to acquire so many unopened magazines but the local recycling site acquired a much greater amount of opened ones. Now there's loads of space on the shelves for lots of non book related junk to gather.

Seems a mere hop, blip and a jump from the last blip celebration but that's another one ticked off. After the mad rush of the first year, then the gradual easing into year two, this third year has felt a lot less frantic. Blip's now as much a part of the day as that first cup of coffee, and just as addictive.

I was going to post some links to the images I've been chuffed with over the years, but as it all kind of ties in with the most popular in my "About Me" page I'll leave that at that. The past year did have a couple highlights though, including this one of the Northern Lights being picked up and shown on the telly, and this one of Euan leaping being published in the latest National Theatre of Scotland brochure. Having a nice selection of my journal entries posted in the local rag was also a smile out loud moment too.

So, onwards now to the next 365, with thanks to the usual suspects for making blip such a great place to hang around in and to all the subscribers and randoms that pop in and comment. It's something I've been aware of doing less and less recently and it's nothing personal (you see the lazy-arsed way I deal with my subscriptions up there), it's just time and stuff.

Cheers yet again one and all, off up the wooden hill now.

Posting this really early Saturday as we're off for a few days to a nice little cottage in the wilds of Aberdeenshire later and I've no idea about the interconnectivity around there. I've packed my dongle though in the hope of something. As you do.

At least I've got plenty reading material to keep me occupied.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.