What did I see today...?

By DaveR

Treefire

Friday, day of deadlines and ridiculously long hours at work. And still didn't get everything finished, ah well - that's what Monday is for.

Still after work there was the awesomeness of 'Storage 24', one of the silliest monster movies I have seen for a while. Went to see it with Stef and we enjoyed ourselves immensely I have to say - mostly because while watching we kept comparing it to different scenes in the 'Alien' movies. The ending was the funniest part though, mostly because it's clear the director and crew know exactly how a lot of Londoners feel about certain architectural developments in the city of late...!

Then after the film there was more awesomeness in the sky as it looked as if it was on fire tonight, the clouds were breaking up the sunset perfectly and so the most exciting race of all time took place. Me on the bike and Stef in his car we headed back to the house from the cinema via different routes to try and capture a glorious photo each. The advantage I had over Stef was that I could get right into the middle of Coldham's Common which is where I took this (extra burny in large), whereas he could get to more places than me before the light faded - you can see his final selection here (featuring a very familiar airfield!)

And for a different take on that, it's my back-Blip for yesterday when I spotted the sun lurking behind some clouds lurking behind the airfield.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.