Thankyou

I have to start, today, by saying thankyou - to everyone who is praying for us: your prayers are keeping us strong; to everyone who is thinking of us and sending positive thoughts: thankyou, you are hugely appreciated; to everyone who has emailed Steve with prayers and love: thankyou.


Now then.

About that headstand yesterday.

If any of you even suspects such shenanigans may happen again, please remind me (gently) that I am not a sprightly spring chicken any more and no amount of positive thinking (or lack of thinking, as was more the case yesterday) is going to prevent my neck from seizing up if I try and do headstands again!

And then there's the legs.

Thankyou to those very kind souls who said I had great legs!! That made me chuckle ;-) But oh my goodness. Legs are meant and designed to go UNDER your bum, not above it. Hugely unwieldy long things - and two of them of course, double the number of long unwieldy limbs to flip up above my bum!!

I am therefore consigning headstands to children, and to those who have marginally better command of the whereabouts of their limbs to the rest of their body than me.

At least until the next daft blip challenge anyway...


In other news, the craft kits are posted, and I got my feet done this afternoon - Charley helpfully wriggled lots while sharp snipping implements were wielded near my toes. Had an order for two poster prints but daren't get them printed until I can guarantee that they'll be colour-correct. Steve took Ben to preschool and was given the customary kiss and cuddle from him before he ran off happily into school. I had the most beautiful comment left for me on the messy mama facebook wall, and the boys were very vocal in their need for me during an impromptu client meeting this evening!! Stayed up very late happily doing a design draft, but now that I've been stumped by shutterstock (it's far too late to try and figure out how to buy images should I need them) I think we should go to bed. Breakfast is courtesy of Blake and Bella tomorrow morning (early!!) at their house, and so Ben is really excited to be seeing his friend Elizabeth!!

Boing, said Zebedee. Time for bed...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.