Mono Monday: Bike

Years ago when we first moved in here I was missing having a back yard and a garden. There were a couple of huge planters on the rooftop garden so I planted some lawn in one of them and flowers in the other. The lawn represented 'down the back' and the flowers were decorative closer to the house (the door:).

I got the lawn well established and even had to start to 'mow' it with some big scissors! I happened upon an old children's bike already rusted out and part of an old iron bed head which I grabbed to put on the lawn and it really started to look like someone's back yard right down the back!! :))

I kept it going for about a year until the grass died in a heat wave! The bike and bed head have been sitting behind some old panels for about 20 years and are falling apart with rust, but I thought it would make a good subject for MM bike, hope you can actually make out the bike! :))

That old Pushbike Song has been playing in my head all day! :)

Big thanks to Goran Zebuhr for hosting this month!! :))

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.