This Too Will Vanish...

By etherghost

Today we had a lot of things to do...
and it was hot and I wasn't looking forward to it and I decided that I better focus and do it all rather than visit with my Brother and his family and my family again today. It was hard to say no, but in the end I made the right choice

1. We went to a photography exhibition and William Mayes Flanagan's painting exhibition, catching it on the last day! We felt good about getting to the show, we also talked some business while we were there, as that is where our show is being hung next week! - NEXT WEEK! (monday!)

2. We returned not needed and purchased needed items.

3. Mailed newly purchased art to patrons near and far- I can't stand shipping art, I love selling it but I can't stand tape and boxes and packing materials- yuck! (a major victory to get this done)

4. A trip to Jesus' art supply store was made- materials were purchased.

5. A trip to the bank (are you getting bored yet)

6. Then it was inspection of all finished works and varnishing them. (here they are patiently waiting for varnish) We also picked up the studio as it was in a bit of a state.

7. Figured all my sales for the first 6 months of the year, as Stewart is so good at spread sheets and helping me keep track of the important things... It was depressing as hell, as my sales are no where near the previous two years- no where close, even though I have sold thirty-two original works and 14 of my new prints in the past 6 months. I have to figure something out...

Today I was a bit overwhelmed.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.