Dublin Shooter

By dublinshooter

Through a display

Another wee jaunt in to town today (what's going on? -- for weeks I find no reason to go in to the city unless it's for a Chew & Chat encounter or something like that, and now it's two days in a row), this time for no actual reason other than a need to get out of the house.

Traffic was surprisingly heavy, so I took a detour and parked well off what might be considered the beaten track. That meant that I walked a good part of the length of Pearse Street, at which stage I remembered I actually did have a reason for being there: to collect cinema tickets for live screenings for the METropolitan Opera in New York (I'd missed Siegfried, the third of Wagner's Ring operas when the cycle had been shown originally, spread over a number of months. Now they're doing what they describe as an 'encore', with all four being shown over the space of a single week, so I have a chance to catch up.)

With the tickets safely in my jacket pocket I went on my merry way to College Green and Nassau Street and Dawson Street. On the corner of Nassau and Dawson the display case which is free-standing on the pavement jogged my memory of a previous blip and I decided to have another go. (I'd link to the earlier one if I could find it, but none of the tags I searched for brought it up.)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.