CleanSteve

By CleanSteve

Kirsty's wedding day

I am sure Helena and Tanya will have a lot to say about their mother's wedding day when they post their blips. Needless to say we all had a wonderful time. I'll post a collection of pictures later in my Flickr gallery once I've assembled them all.

So after a quick look through my pictures of the wedding in the church near Duror in Argyll, the reception in the village hall and the late night party, here is my blip of Patrick and Hamish.  Hamish, with his great-grandfather's top hat, is one of Kirsty's grandchildren and Patrick, his cousin, is one of Kirsty's brother Andrew's grandchildren. 

I have added a couple of 'Extra photos', one of Kirsty with an assembly of her four daughter's (can you spot the two blippers?), one of her two sons, quite a few of her grandchildren and Sandra, her son's wife. Her husband Kim is standing just behind the group, next to the wonderful wedding car.

The other 'Extra photo' was taken at the end of the reception in the village hall and shows Jimi, Flora and Jimi's mother, Kate.  I couldn't resist this image of Jimi leaning on the door.


Here are the wedding day images which I've posted to this Flickr gallery.
 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.