FlyingPRGal

By FlyingPRGal

Harping on...

The temperature has plummeted big time and today felt like a typical bitter cold winter's day. As is typical on a Monday morning, it seemed a real effort to haul myself out of my cosy cottage and into the crisp air to de-ice my car at 7:30am.

Turns out there's no de-icer in my boot. I do however have sun tan lotion, a swim suit, selfie stick, not one but TWO cans of WD-40 and a rain mac. Resisted temptation to de-ice my windows with the selfie stick and opted for a bit of elbow grease and the scraper instead.

The temperature in the office was vaguely warmer than outside so I sat with my coat on for much of the day and drank lots of tea while staring at the computer screen for so long I went cross-eyed! Tomorrow I'll be wearing much warmer clothes.

On account of 'harping on' about the weather (sorry about the pun), here's a photo of a beautiful Harp from the Royal Albert Hall on Friday night.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.