To the rescue!!

The bag that was finished last week and a new animal!!

I had planned to blip something else but R called in on the way home from work, earlier than expected, and took it away!!

It is a present for P to take back to Saudi on Wednesday. I spent the day creating an object that used many of my skills, including cardboard box making. The box was to ensure it arrives safely and can be covered with cling film, so the security people at the airport can see what it is and that it is safe.

You weren’t going to see the front of the box, only the back, as this would have given away the surprise.  I do have a picture of the item (not a very good one) which I will put on flickr at some point in time.

Five workmen today, who spent their time trailing in and out of the house, on a very chilly day. I now have a pad to write down their tea/coffee preferences at the start of the day, to save me having to remember.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.