My Latest Obsession.

I've always been interested in foreign languages, but have never become fluent in any of them.  French is the one I've spent the most time on, having learnt it in school.  So I'm refreshing my brain.

I can't believe how much of it I can remember, seeing as it is years since I spoke it.  Still it's a bit of fun.  When I've finished this course, I'm going to pick another language and see how I go.

Went to our local council office today.  They've cancelled our rebate on our rates.  It seems, now that we have more pension coming in we are no longer entitled to it.  What I don't understand is that we got it when I was working and getting a part pension and we had more money coming in.

But we don't get it now we have less money coming in - go figure!!  I don't think the woman in the council office understood it either.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.