Rule #9...

// IF YOU ARE OUT RIDING IN BAD WEATHER, IT MEANS YOU ARE A BADASS. PERIOD.

I took a wee trip on bike adventures today. In to work, then onto Glasgow to visit friends. Get off the train at Glasgow and it was torrential rain. I've never actually done the journey from centre to the flat other than by car so I took a wee respite from the rain to organise all electronic items for the weather and consult a map.

Never actually managed to connect to the interwibble so headed into the floods regardless. Ha, got to the next block and I knew where I was.

I must say, if you're prepared for the rain, it is quite novel and not unpleasant. It probably aids the experienced knowing you have a dry change of clothes but still write a nice experience.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.