Home

The cruise ship docked at the Hamilton wharf here in Brisbane at 6am. I had been up watching our progress across the bay and up the river on an off since 2am. Consequently I am quite tired now. Both Jo and I have a kind of reverse motion sickness. We constantly feel like we are still swaying. I wonder how long that feeling takes to go away.

The disembarkation process was, like everything else on the cruise, very organised. Passengers were sent off in pre-arranged groups. Amazingly Jo and I didn't even get checked at customs. A far cry from airport security. We just walked straight out.

I have to say, it is good to be home. The cruise has been very relaxing but I am quite glad to be back on solid ground.

Photo taken from level 14 on the ship this morning just after sunrise. Brisbane city in the distance.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.