Eilatanfoto

By Eilatanfoto

The Essence

I have been given many flowers over the years, beautiful and bright and technically correct.  Pretty pastels and dainty classics and arrangements that would win awards.... I have been very lucky, but heres the thing - they're not me .... infact they are absolutely, unequivitabley, fiercly, definantly not me! 

I am not conservative or gentle or pastel - but (& many might disagree), nor am I brash or ... well..  I'm not a gerbra either!  

I'm curious and frightened and rambling but organised, I like laughing and dancing in my kitchen or in the park and walking in the night under the stars after running through the day under the sun. I like the sea and the outback and refuse to choose between sunrise and sunset ... so I was giddy when i got these - flowers with the essence of me :)

Today is my birthday and the most amazing person in my world gave me these - he knows me so well & I am sooo lucky to have him in my life :))

..and to add to this we both like cake - what a great day!!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.