In An Instant

By MrRosewarne

'Tracks'

A lazy start to the weekend, I slept in until 8am this morning which is very late for me. Can't remember the last time I stayed in bed that long (without being ill). Didn't get home from the football until about 11:45pm last night after the Hawks great win over Carlton at the 'G'.

Took the kids to swimming lessons and Bella's normal teacher was away today, only one other in our class and he was having a make-up lesson. Bella enjoyed the pool today.

Took the kids to Eastland's for some lunch and clothes shopping.

After getting home, hung out the washing, cleaned up the kitchen and went for a wander around the local area, camera in hand.

I walked down our street to the local train station where I met a horse (he wasn't that keen on posing for the camera. Tried to take some shots of some sort of grass turning to seed which proved unsuccessful, found these railway tracks stacked up waiting to replace some worn out tracks I am guessing.

Walked back to the house through the paddock at the back of our house and came across 3 kangaroos which almost became today's blip, but didn't have the right lens on the camera and by the time I'd changed it they had decided they'd had enough of watching me and buggered off.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.