Sue Foll's picture of the day

By POD2008

I see wet people

On the way to 30 St Mary Axe or The Gherkin as it's affectionately known.

The building isn't open to the public but my client AV Magazine have hired rooms for a round table discussion and I am there to shoot animated portraits.

I had forgotten that the London icon was built on the site of the Baltic Exchange, blown up by the Provisional IRA back in 1992, however was warned that security would be tight.

Fortunately for me, the detailed equipment list I provided beforehand wasn't scrutinised, instead reception and security had a good laugh at the damp, middle aged woman standing in reception with her glasses steaming up!

Further embarrassment came later when I lead a group of execs through the Private Members Lounge, losing one on the way to the bar.

View from floor 38 as an extra, the rest are for the client right now.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.