Odd Job Day

Beautiful sunny day, but my conscience got the better of me and I have been busy doing a job at home that I should have done during the summer. The caulking of a couple of my windows had shrunk over the years and needed replacing - very badly in fact. Thinking we'd not have many - or any - warm sunny days like today, I set about the job. Not yet finished, but at least it's a start. I have blipped one ledge - it will have to be painted when it dries sufficienly. The Monkeys are now back where they normally live to keep evil from my home.  They belonged to my Mum who being Welsh also had strong psychic powers.  She also owned a Joan the Wad, and believed "Good fortune will nod, if you carry upon you Joan the Wad". Joan is thought to use her Wad (Torch) to light the way to safety and good luck. All very positive!  Have a good week:-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.