The Half Mile to the Church and School

8.3C bright and sunny all day long. Very few clouds. Light breeze.

This morning I did some more base layer painting on my recently made pieces in out new art project. One more little painting job to do then I can begin to apply my design ideas ... such as they are.

Maeve the Deerhound and I went for a walk after lunch. Enya on the Nano (Dark Sky Island and The Celts). No coat for Maeve. She was walking well today, keeping up most of the way. We went up to the church and carried on out the road towards Scryne. We turned right at Craigmill farm and went down the track to the shore road.

We came back along the cycle path, stopping once or twice so I could try for a shot up the half mile to the church and school. Then we carried on round in a loop heading into Carnoustie and up the main road before turning along the last half mile or so to get home.

E-PL5 f/9 1/400 sec. ISO-200 17mm

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.