TyTe Lines

By TyTe

Slow

I have agreed to participate in an 800 mile bike ride to Turin to raise awareness of depression. Today is Day 10 of my training and this morning it was a 33 mile ride. My neck is bit sore. The good news is my padded undershorts and chamois cream arrived in the post today (made by 'assos' - are they kidding?). I'm investigating whether I can get a new road bike on the bike2work scheme. If so, I get 42% off and that can't be bad. Also, I'm going to start work on updating the Slow Ride to Turin website. But first - a shower!

I spotted this SLOW sign on the road and loved the way the little SLOW was using the letter L too. The little SLOW was sprayed first to show the big signwriters where to paint their big SLOW. The ride I'm joining is called Slow Ride to Turin so quite apt really!

Slow Ride to Turin
Sponsorship page! :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.