"A REMARKABLE CONCURRENCE OF EVENTS"

(Dictionary definition)

I reckoned I'd be OK to drive again by today, and by great coincidence there was a guitar-related errand that required me to drive B to the other side of Newcastle. By even greater coincidence we discovered, 35 miles later, when we arrived at a small close of maisonettes in one of Newcastle's northern suburbs that the other guitar-swap participant lives two doors away from the new squeeze of my friend who sits next to me in choir, and she was there! A coincidence worthy of Charles Dickens, I reckon.
We stopped for coffee at a garden centre where I took some blurry photos of tiny tree frogs, an albino hedgehog and Santa's one-antlered reindeer, so here's a dunnock, taken through the kitchen window before we went out.

I've nearly caught up with all my work and then I've got a month of no production for clearing up, admin, accounts etc…. and catching up with Blip and pals.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.