SilverImages

By SilverImages

Gibraltar

First full day of the cruise holiday today, at Gibraltar.  Decided to nip into town to get some emergency supplies - a sketch pad and notebook.  I was at the limit for baggage weight at Gatwick and decided to leave it until here to get something for the six days at sea, crossing the Atlantic.

Before shopping a little sightseeing, dropping into the Catholic Cathedral for a mooch, followed by a Meditation.  Next thing I know there's a service starting!  Too embarrassed to run out I stay put, very quietly...  Eventually things go quiet and I open my eyes to find I'm surrounded by people offering to shake hands.  I skip the wine and wafer and head out to look for K.  Don't have to go far, she's heading towards me with an enormous grin on her face!  She's met friends J & J, arranged for a coffee with them in 10 minutes.  They are on another cruise ship, heading to the Canaries.

We make it for coffee, J has seen a zoom lens on offer in a nearby camera shop so we talk photography for the next half hour over coffee, then it's time to get back.  I make a quick detour via an Art shop and a cheapo One Euro type shop for my notebook.  I'm all set for six days at sea.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.