Long day

TheGirl woke up at 3am. Yes. 3am. She was insistent she'd wet the bed but hadn't. It took til about 5am to get her back off, and even then it took milk, sleepy songs and her reading for 45 minutes. I was awake for the day though. She slept til 615 though it wasn't sufficient for her to be quite her usual self. Though I bathed to the sound of her at the piano playing Christmas carols.

She came out of school and handed me her bag. She was grinning. I always go through it to check everything over. I found a headmasters gold certificate. Her grin was huge. She got it in assembly today for doing a great job on her holiday project.

The evening went about as well as it could, given the early rising. She cried in morrisons when the cafe wasn't serving hot food. She lost the plot at home about some random thing I forget. But she was adamant she needed to do her piano pieces. Then settled to bed with milk and some poems. My beautiful, tired baby girl!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.