Don't be evil

After an annoyingly long journey into London (thanks whoever managed to leave a bag at Cambridge Station) I spent a really interesting few hours with http://carrenza.com/ at their event with Google.

The event was all about the possibilities of huge data, enormous data, whopping great data, billions of lines of data... and contrary to what you might expect it was really interesting. The best bit was the presentation by Alfred from google, I know google do a lot of good stuff but blimey I was gobsmacked. 
I've worked in some amazingly creative places, mtv, AOL, BBC (note all being TLA's ;)  Microsoft and (unsurprisingly) google has a really similar vibe, what an inspirational place, no wonder they get so much done. (I'm not mentioning tax).

Anyway there you go, consider me inspired.

'Don't be evil' was their motto, I can think of a few large organisations that should take note!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.