If you can't beat them...

By Jerra

The Moon

A while ago I was offered the loan of a 600mm Mirror lens to use on one of Clickychick's Canon bodies.  However there has never seemed an appropriate time to try it out.

As we came in from town the Moon was clear and as nearly full as makes no matter (it might even have been full).  I decided to give the lens a try.  Get the camera and tripod.  Be given a quick course on what the controls were and where they were.  Out into the garden.  The nice clear moon was coming and going behind clouds.  Back into the house.

A little while later CC came and said "the Moon is clear again"  so off I went back into the garden.  After much trial and a lot of error I managed to get some reasonable shots.  This is the one I considered the best.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.