Learning day by day

By EmmaF

Letter to Father Christmas

This letter came close to causing a meltdown because "I don't know what to ask for Mummy!". But I am happy with slippers, books and K'Nex! Goodness knows what Carys will ask for when she writes hers!

After school Carys got ready for ballet, Will practised his violin, including Jingle Bells, which is going to haunt me I think. He then did his homework, Carys did her spellings and they both had tea. C went off to ballet and Will sat down to do this letter. I love the fact he doesn't want anything in particular, it isn't that her is spoilt and has it all and it isn't that he has just had his birthday, genuinely both my kids, up to now at least, are not materialistic at all.

Food shop done for CP. Started thinking about what to pack. List will be made tomorrow eve and packing done on Thursday afternoon. Tomorrow afternoon I have a blipmeet to look forward to.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.