Linda59

By Linda59

Wildlife Garden

I got a Fitbit for my birthday so I am keeping track of my steps every day. As I am on annual leave just now my aim is to get over 10,000 every day. It's proving harder than I expected, pottering around the house just doesn't do it.

Today I walked to a local supermarket as I only needed a few things. It was a sunny day and I could walk along the Water of Leith, a route I used to walk every day to work.

This sign is at the visitor centre at Slateford. It used to be in the Wildlife Garden at Graysmill School where I worked until it closed in 2005. There are now luxury houses built on the land where the school and it's peaceful haven for wildlife once stood.

Was pleased that I was well over my target by the time I got home.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.