Memories

Rain again , so my blip today is of friends , some of whom I will be meeting tonight at a surprise party.

We were all in Abbeygreen Youth Fellowship, Lesmahagow. We had great times. Day trips , weekends away (fully chaperoned!!), meals out and parties. We put on a concert every year and gathered every Sunday evening in the church hall. Friendships were forged which have lasted more than forty years. Cath , my best friend ( with the guitar on the bottom left) will be there and like me I am sure she is looking forward to reminiscing about old times. I wonder if you can pick me out. I am in the top photograph!

Hope it's not raining where you are! Have a great Saturday, Blippers!

ps. I am the one with long dark hair, white top and blue jeans :) :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.