Desperately seeking

By clickychick

Memories: Pentax ME super

Remember tearing off the packet top and sliding it into the holder so you knew what ASA film you were using and how many shots you could take?

I picked up this camera, my first SLR, to just have a feel of it, the weight, the balance and that special sound and feel of the ratchet when you wound the film on.

I replaced the batteries and thought that when I had a bit more time I would try to remember how to use it off auto. I must admit to having a senior moment and being surprised that it didn't autofocus on a half press! We get so accustomed to modern technology.

I will get it out of the collection of old cameras again soon and dust it off and give it a try. I don't suppose the film will be any good as it was put into the camera last millennium!

I realise it was a big mistake blipping this, I will be in bother if the Two Daughters find out I'm STILL hoarding old cameras when I'm supposed to be de-cluttering, but that was why I can across it. Some of them ARE going out!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.