New Baby

Today is a big day!! No, not for me, I’m just going to Photography Group as normal but Igor is going to Stevenage to pick up the new guitar he’s been waiting for since the Summer. It’s a Big Baby Taylor. He has one already but this new one is made from a rare wood, Koa, which grows in Hawaii and is only used to make a limited number of guitars. The old one will be taken away tonight by Dan, with a big grin on his face (he’s had his eye on it since he got back from travelling).

When Igor gets home I’m made allowed to admire it and even blip it while he plays it and explains how it sounds and looks so different from the one he already has. I listen and nod wisely but in my head I’m thinking “it’s just like the old one ……………… but with knobs on” (see extra).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.