Derwentwater from Outerside

We set off to do two more Wainwrights today in the shape of Barrow and Outerside.  We did them but it was a bit disappointing that when I came to update our tally I had already checked off Barrow as completed.  I think it was a mistake so we did do two more today but our tally has only risen to 89 not 90 as I thought :-(

I didn't take many shots today but I liked the textures in this mono conversion.  The colour original looked a bit bland.

Had a bit of a panic this morning when chasing up my iMac repair as I hadn't heard back from Apple.  My iMac had developed a strange display glitch and I arranged for it to be collected at the beginning of last week.

Today,  Apple appeared to have lost it and told me it had been delivered back to an address in Surrey where it had been signed for by "a friend".

This all seemed rather odd and Apple were equally concerned.  They told me that it would take 7-10 working days before they could investigate it as 'lost'.  Needless to say I wasn't impressed by this.   However after investigation they rang me back to say that they had found it at a repair centre where they were awaiting instructions from me about when to return it (they had ignored my instructions not to ring my home number).   Hopefully I should get it back on Monday.  It does seem a bit odd that a company with Apple's reputation would not have better record keeping.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.