RSD Photo's SoCal Life

By rsdphotography

Knife Sharpener

I often hear this vendor's melodious tune as he prowls the market for business. His whistle has a distinctive lilt, as do so many here in Mexico, letting prospective customers know he is in the area. This morning, when I returned to the mercado for the first time in over two weeks, he was working hard on one of the meat carver's knives, who in turn was working hard on a slab of beef in the background. I liked the juxtaposition of the two hard working vendors, but not quality delivered by my little point and shoot. Guess I need to stick to bright light photos with that particular camera.

With this entry I am finally caught up from my two weeks away. Next I hope to get back to viewing other journals and regular commenting. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.