Rocky Mountain Moments

By pipersmom

Before the Snow

I'm glad I got out early this morning because the sunny blue skies were overtaken by grey clouds by about noon and the temperature has been dropping.  I don't have a lot of time today so I thought a quick scenery shot would be easy.  I'm anxious for more snow and might get my wish on Thursday and Friday.  When the sun comes out Saturday, I might be able to take this same picture for comparison.  :-)

Please forgive me if I don't comment on your journals today and tomorrow.  I'm heading straight for the kitchen as soon as I get this posted to do some baking and will be enjoying family (and cooking) tomorrow.  If I don't comment, I will leave stars and hearts and resume comments on the weekend.  Happy Thanksgiving to all my American Friends!

My parents were married on November 25, 1937.  They passed away many years ago but I always remember their anniversary.  Thank you, Mom & Dad, for being such wonderful & loving parents!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.