yvonnekgray

By Dollykgray

Snow Flakes

I was out early this morning as it was snowing lightly and I wanted to try capturing snow flakes. I have always wanted to but haven't been able to before I bought the extension tubes. I popped all 3 on but couldn't get the tripod near the flat iron bar that showed the flakes the best without moving all the junk surrounding it. I know this is not great focussing but I was pleased to see there were three distinct flakes all showing their individual structure. The iron bar is only about 2.5cm wide so you can see the flakes are really tiny. The extra is one in focus but not well defined. The empty wine bottle from the recycling bin was not as cold as the iron bar so the flake is a bit soft. At least I thought it was empty until I picked it up and poured the contents down the inside of my jacket sleeve. I can't believe I left some in as it was a very nice red, too.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.