Queen's Cross

A few months ago one of the local coffee shops changed hands. I went to it a couple of times in the summer when it had just changed hands, today is the first time I have been since I have been back from Italy.

Redecoration has advanced significantly and he has a display of paintings. These are for sale and some are quite nice, but a tiny bit pricy for me as most are in excess of £200.

Under the previous ownership the cafe was very popular with mums as it is very close to the local primary school. Based on my visit today the mums mainly seem to have moved elsewhere and there is a different customer base, though there were a couple of mums there.

The owner told us he hopes to get a license next year and to stay open in the evenings to offer wine and light snacks. Something to watch out for next year in the St. Swithin Street area. A little bit of cafe culture.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.