BVFL33

By BVFL33

A Vanishing Piano

Walking along from Innsbrucker Platz  SBahn I passed a shop  full of half repaired pianos and harps  in one window and completed work in the next .This 'completed work' caught my eye. The wonderful reflections through the window , forms within the instrument itself had me reaching  for my camera to play this instrument visually .I'm happy with the result which has simply had a boost .For sale at just under 1000 Euros .I didn't make an offer but may well return and ask how it is played.
My appointment held me back today What is very abstract is the fact that the bottom left part of the instrument seems to have vanished yet it was there .Light, angle , reflections .I have no idea . It creates many marvellous shapes ......

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.