Coffee and Jaffa cakes

I do love a relaxed coffee and Jaffa cake on a day off!

I have spent the day in my Pj's pottering.

Iv wrapped my first lot of 'C' word  pressies for Daughter Number 2 who is in Thailand at the moment, moving to Australia early next week. Her boyfriend is joining her there and he kindly offered to take some bits over for her. I thought it was the ideal opportunity to grab a few extra bits but when I sent him a picture today of the wrapped bits Iv got ready, he got worried it was too much and might be 'dodgy'! As to reassure him that nothing was dodgy, I listed the items. I then got a stroppy message from DN2 who had clearly been sent the messages and so knows what she will be getting for Christmas. So I have spend the afternoon quite distracted and a bit upset that 1, she is cross with me and felt the need to send a stroppy message, 2 - that he told her what shes got for Christmas and 3 that Iv now got to spend a fortune on posting them all to Australia when I thought he was taking them. Not really sure why he offered if he had issues with allowance or 'dodgy' gifts. Like I would send my daughter anything dodgy.

Anyway, I am now researching Courier companies so they can be my Santa so my Daughter gets gifts from her Mummy who misses her very much.

And because of all that, I havnt got half the things I wanted to get dome today and my time off is very precious.

Rant over.

xXx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.