Autumn Bracken

A busy morning - half of it spent vacuuming and half dog walking!

I intended to walk to Headley Hall but the track we use has been turned into a quagmire by armies of tractors used for harvesting all the maize around. So we diverted onto another route - and at one point found a load of bracken that had turned a lovely golden brown. 

It was difficult to get much in focus as it was moving around in the wind -  and this was the best of a dodgy bunch of shots. I liked the shapes and patterns of all the little parts of the fronds. I also finished up with a few shots with a pair of size 10 walking boots in the background!

Soup (!) for lunch and then off to do the big shop!

My missing parcel turned up today - so now I can connect my laptop via "mains circuit ethernet" to our central cloud drive. Initial tests show it is just over twice as fast as the wifi connection for backing up photos...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.