Mattiedog

By Mattiedog

Memories of my school!

Many years ago, towards the end of November, I would have been working with the 2-5 yr olds in my Nursery School on an Advent Calendar and a Christmas project. Recently our bird society was asked to take part in a money-raising scheme by decorating a Christmas Tree and displaying it in a local church. So I suggested a 'bird tree', not hugely imaginative but no-one else had any ideas. So guess who was left with the organising? Result: I have been cutting out numerous birds, mounting them on colourful card and then laminating them. Today a few bird club members came here to tie on hangers so they can go on the tree. So these are a few samples of the 149 we have done! There is no doubt I had remembered a few tips from my years of teaching!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.