FlyingPRGal

By FlyingPRGal

"All the best people are mad bonkers!"

150 years ago today on 26 November 1865 Charles Lutwidge Dodgson's book 'Alice's Adventures Under Ground' was first published under the pen-name Lewis Carroll.

It captured the imagination of Victorian children and adults alike and has captivated generation upon generation ever since.

It is one of the most quoted works of fiction after Shakespeare and one of my favourite books of all time.

I collect memorabilia from Alice in Wonderland and today's Blip photo is one of the newer items in my collection. I really must organise some picture frames!

I love the phrase 'You're mad bonkers, but I'll tell you a secret...all the best people are!" I couldn't agree more. And if you don't like bonkers, then I'm afraid I'm not for you.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.