misswinterfinch

By misswinterfinch

Thanks for Blip

This is Thanksgiving U.S.A.
I went to two Feasts today.
I served at a community dinner with all the favorite foods, pies FREE for anyone who did not have a place to go or wanted to eat.
We had carry out orders, eat in the St. Joseph Hall, and deliveries.
Hundres of meals. It is a tradition.
The other sit-down meal was with family and old friends who live out in the countryside. After all that the blip of the day is of this man who came to video the meal for FOX News. He graduated from university in June and got this nice start up job.
W had a grand chat while we ate.
And I got to tell him about Blipfoto. He is planning to sign up. if he can find the phone app for it. So, I feel thankful for blipping and all my fellow blip-friends I could introduce young Alex. I hope he signs up.
He was happy to pose and excited to begin his broadcast journalism career.
While taking this blip the very short, future blipper came up to get a photo taken and to admire the tall man with the large video camera.
I hope his interviews and film get on the news tonight.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.