Resident with camera

By Lawrie

Darwin. "He is real you know"

Whilst H1 was being trained by Macdonalds in being an Olympic "Gamesmaker" I was wandering the halls of the Natural History Museum - the Joint Best Museum in the World EVER! (just though I'd get that out of the way).

This is a hero of science, one of the great and the good. I had an idea for a shot using a long exposure, and people passing by, alluding to life and evolution, but it failed... Anyway I sat and did this long exposure anyway, and was amazed at how many people stopped and had their photo taken with the great man.

And then...

An American / Canadian couple stopped by him and the little boy, after seeing other people having their photos taken with him rushed up and shouted "Daddy take my photo with the beardy guy"

The Father responded.

"NO! we're here to look at the whales and the dinosaurs. We don't believe in him."

I'm not sure what stunned me more, the fact that they were in the Natural History Museum anyway, or that they were letting the little boy look at the dinosaurs. Or the fact that DARWIN DID EXIST!

Of course I am making an assumption, the guy might have thought it was a statue of god!

If this offends anyone - good, you shouldn't be following me anyway.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.