Grapevine

By Babrecila

A Band of Ladies in the Arena.

Chesterton Festival, Cambs. Stalls, music, arena acts, adventure zone, Punch and Judy, food and drink. I really enjoyed the afternoon out, despite a few light showers.The first thing I must say about my blip is that they were a good band and the singer had a fine voice.They entertained us with some old danceband numbers----Fever--Satin Doll--It had to be you, etc. Also I had a health M.O.T. and was pronounced OK, although I weighed 3 lbs more than usual due to my trainers and clothes. However ,it wasn't all plain sailing. A breeze blew the music sheets all over the place and had to be secured with clothes pegs. The musicians at the back were having a giggle, and the girl on the right was trying to keep a straight face. The middle lady with her saxophone had her mouth full anyway, and the singer on the left was definitely not amused. I had a feeling she wasn't too pleased at being photographed either ! It was a great day out.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.