Fear

Lately, we have been harassing our friend to blip by giving him daily challenges. We thought we'd give him a break and let him choose today's challenge that we could all do. He chose 'fear'.

I have a great fear...so great that I spent time taking shots and then couldn't bring myself to publish them.

Instead, I give you: Darkness, abandonment, dereliction. The dark used to scare me a ridiculous amount but i am old enough now to talk myself through it. I guess these days, I fear being alone. I have such a rich life that the thought of that abandoning me is my biggest fear.

Around Orkney there are so many derelict buildings, I like to wander through them, imagining the love and warmth that once resided there.

Unfortunately I am now off to work, abandoning Gorgeous ...but only for a short time.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.