Sculpture fest

I blame Nicky R (in the nicest possible way).

Yesterday she mentioned the photographic portrait exhibition at the National Portrait Gallery. I'm down for the day and meeting a friend at 5.00 at the Barbican. I looked up the exhibition and found that it's next door to the Giacometti exhibition.

So I went to both. No photos allowed (of course) but I was into expression and sculpture after a splendid afternoon. You therefore have a detail of my beloved ballerina - nestling in the street opposite the Royal Opera House.

Nicky, I totally agree about the winner. It would not have been my choice. The second placed one is amazing. And I loved the fourth choice, a Syrian mother with her two children.

Well worth the visit. Thank you.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.