Maryla day by day

By maryla_c

Attempts to ameliorate

1) This morning the Moon passed through the Hyades cluster in Taurus and occults Aldebaran. Even I wake up before that event somehow I managed to missed it.
2) House sparrow crushed my porch window. While I wondered how to help injured bird Cooper's Hawk before my very eyes caught him.
3) I love Middle Eastern cuisine but when I baked flattened falafels, instead of sticking to original recipe, hmm... the outcome dry and stiff.
4) Before bedtime Anthony Bourdain: "Parts Unknown": Back to Beirut in 2015
"The world was bigger than that. The stories more confusing, more complex, less satisfying in their resolutions. As I noted in my utterly depressing last lines of voiceover in the eventual show we put together, in the real world, good people and bad alike are often crushed under the same terrible wheel."
Happy Thanksgiving to all American Blippers!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.