One thousand

I can't believe this is my 1000th Blip!  And what a joy to spend it in the company of fellow Blippers at the Birmingham Blipmeet today.  I could get quite emotional about this as Blipping has added all these people you see in this Blip to my life and I have had blip meets with some of them a few times now and some of them I met for the first time today.  Then there are my blip friends I have met in Cumbria and Scotland and others down south and ones I am planning to meet in Cornwall, and then I need to go to the Channel Islands, Ireland, Canada, USA, Finland, France, New Zealand, Australia...

My bucket list has grown since I've been a Blipper.  And now I've done a thousand of them.  I find that very difficult to believe.

But believe this.  Blipping has changed my life.  It has allowed me to create a journal of my life, no matter how mundane, it has allowed me to record features of family life, it has allowed me to learn about photography, but when it comes down to it, it is the people who make it so captivating.

Thank you all you blip people for your encouragement, advice and love.

You are very special people.

Oh, and the shots today are:
 
in the background - the blipmeeters - Tedwin, Chantler63, Tryards (2), John1989, Igor, Anniemay, MeeshJ, ThingsBeautiful, TinksandTonks, Hildasrose

a sign in the bullring
a decoration on the carousel in the German market
a bubble from one of the street entertainers
the cushion display in John Lewis's

A BRILLIANT DAY!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.