Eagle in the sky

A neighour from the complex next to ours phoned me this aftenoon to say I must run to the back gate of our complex the Black Chested Snake Eagle is there!

I hurried down there, just to discover my SD card is still in my laptop!! Eisch, had to hurry back home and down there again! By then he was not in the tree anymore, and just before I decided to go home without a picture, I discovered him on the ground, eating something, about 20 mt from where I stood!

I managed a few shots on the ground, and then he took off!! Oh my, I have 4 brilliant photos I would love to share with you, but now I have to choose one!! C&R snr helped me to choose this one, but my heart bleeds to show the other 3!! Eisch!!

Check here for the other 3 pics!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.