roxannestones11

By roxannestones11

Bedtime Gang

A day off from my "employed" work today but another day so busy that I've taken no photo's (other than of a set of nails I did this morning but that's not for blip).

Mum's taxi has been in full swing taking 10yo to school, dropping Mr S off at work (colleague's leaving drinks this evening), post office, supermarket, school, scout drop off, Christmas present purchase, collection of Mr S from aforementioned soirée, takeaway collection (post soirée munchies) and scout collection. I have far less tiring days at work!

And so to bed. Mr S was away with the fairies but these 2 chaps were awaiting my arrival by the looks of things. I may be 42 but I still love my teddy bears. Some of you may recognise the chap on the right, Cashew, from a blip by my baby sister H's bear, Divine @DivineDays. I've had Cashew about 15 years and he goes everywhere with me, including on holiday. The little fella on the left is Sheep. Sheep is in fact "spare Sheep". H gave 10yo original Sheep when he was born. He adored him (and still does). The thought of losing him and 10yo being devastated was unbearable. And so we bought spare Sheep. They are identical but he has always been able to tell the difference even when he was tiny when we regularly tried to swap for washing purposes. So 10yo sleeps with original Sheep (amongst many, many others) and I sleep with spare Sheep. In a way it's my physical link to him, particularly when he is away overnight.

Sleep well blippers.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.